Faculty


Wayne M. Barnes
Associate Professor
Phone: 314-362-3351
E-mail: barneswm@wustl.edu
PCR methods; plant genetic engineering for insect or virus resistance
Gregory R. Bowman
Assistant Professor
Phone: 314-362-7433
E-mail: g.bowman@wustl.edu
Combining simulation and experiment to understand protein conformational changes, their role in signaling, and opportunities they present for drug design.
Peter M. Burgers
Professor
Phone: 314-362-3872
E-mail: burgers@wustl.edu
Biochemistry and genetics of yeast DNA replication and repair
John Cooper
Head of Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics
Phone: 314-362-0287
E-mail: jacooper at wustl.edu
Molecular mechanisms of cell motility and cytoskeleton assembly
Tom Ellenberger
Professor
E-mail: tome@wustl.edu
Nucleic enzymology, structural biology, macromolecular interactions and molecular recognition
William Frazier
Professor
Phone: 314-362-0261
E-mail: frazier@wustl.edu
Structure-function analysis along with in vitro and in vivo models of vascular disease are employed to understand how thrombospondin-1 and its receptor CD47 control nitric oxide signaling in vascular cells.
Carl Frieden
Professor
Phone: 314-362-3344
E-mail: friedenc@wustl.edu
Protein folding, aggregation, intrinsically disordered proteins, fluorescence methods, fluorine NMR
Eric GalburtEric Galburt
Assistant Professor
Phone: 314-362-5201
E-mail: egalburt@wustl.edu
Single molecule biophysics, optical trapping, magnetic trapping, DNA transcription
Roberto Galletto
Assistant Professor
Phone: 314-362-4368
E-mail: galletto@wustl.edu
Mechanistic studies of DNA motor proteins
Michael Greenberg
Assistant Professor
Phone: 314-362-8670
E-mail: greenberg@wustl.edu
Molecular motors in health and disease.
Kathleen Hall
Professor
Phone: 314-362-4196
E-mail: hallkathleen@wustl.edu
NMR and biochemical studies of RNA and RNA-protein complexes.
Katie Hart
Instructor
Phone: 314-362-7434
E-mail: hartk@wustl.edu
Combining simulation and experiment to understand protein conformational changes, their role in signaling, and opportunities they present for drug design.
James J. Havranek
Assistant Professor
Phone: 314-362-2594
E-mail: jjhavranek@wustl.edu
Structural modeling, experimental characterization, and engineering of protein-DNA interactions.
Maxene Ilagan
Assistant Professor
Phone: 314-362-4445
E-mail: ilaganmg@wustl.edu
Mechanism of Notch signaling, Molecular imaging, Assay development, High Throughput Screening
James W. Janetka
Associate Professor
Phone: 314-362-0509
E-mail: janetkaj@wustl.edu
Design and chemical synthesis of novel compounds; X-ray structure-based design; medicinal chemistry
Alex Kozlov
Instructor
Phone: 314-362-4394
E-mail: kozlov@wustl.edu
Mechanisms of DNA-protein interactions; DNA motor proteins (helicases) and SSB proteins
Andrzej Krezel
Associate Professor
Phone: 314-362-8482
E-mail: krezela@wustl.edu
Structural biology of transcriptional regulation in gastric pathogen Helicobacter pylori.
Weikai Li
Assistant Professor
Phone: 314-362-8687
E-mail: weikai@wustl.edu
Structural and biochemical studies of membrane proteins supporting blood coagulation
Timothy Lohman
Professor
Phone: 314-362-4393
E-mail: lohman@wustl.edu
Mechanisms of DNA-protein interactions; DNA motor proteins (helicases) and SSB proteins
Garland Marshall
Professor
Phone: 314-362-0261
E-mail: garland@wustl.edu
Major focus is molecular recognition – the basis of intermolecular interactions and specificity seen in drug and hormone receptors, antigen-antibody and substrate-enzyme systems.
Michael Onken
Assistant Professor
Phone: 314-362-4606
E-mail: mdonken@wustl.edu
Molecular mechanisms of cell motility and cytoskeleton assembly

Linda Pike
Professor
Phone: 314-362-9502
E-mail: pike@wustl.edu
Mechanism of action of growth factors; polyphosphoinositide metabolism

Andrea Soranno
Phone:
E-mail:

Rui Zhang
Phone:
E-mail:

Adjunct Professor


Katherine Henzler-Wildman

Emeriti Professors

Jacques Baenziger
Phone: 314-362-0261
E-mail: baenziger@wustl.edu
Synthesis and function of unique carbohydrate structures as information-bearing macromolecules
George Drysdale
Phone: 314-362-0261
E-mail: drysdale@biochem.wustl.edu
Macromolecular interactions and recognition
Elliot Elson
Phone: 314-362-3346
E-mail: elson@wustl.edu
Dynamics and equilibrium of interactions of molecules in cells and model systems. Mechanics and dynamics of cells and tissues.
Linda Kurz
Phone: 314-362-0261
E-mail: lckurz@wustl.edu
Macromolecular interactions and molecular recognition
John Majors
Phone: 314-362-0261
E-mail: majors@wustl.edu
Transcriptional regulation of gene expression in retroviruses and yeast
F. Scott Mathews
E-mail: mathews@biochem.wustl.edu
X-ray structure and analysis of macromolecules

Joint Faculty