Faculty

Wayne BarnesWayne Barnes
Associate Professor
Phone: (314) 362-3351
E-mail: barnes@biochem.wustl.edu
PCR methods; plant genetic engineering for insect or virus resistance
Gregory R. BowmanGregory R. Bowman
Assistant Professor
Phone: (314) 362-7433
E-mail: bowman@biochem.wustl.edu
Combining simulation and experiment to understand protein conformational changes, their role in signaling, and opportunities they present for drug design.
Peter BurgersPeter Burgers
Professor
Phone: (314) 362-3872
E-mail: burgers@biochem.wustl.edu
Biochemistry and genetics of yeast DNA replication and repair
John CooperJohn Cooper
Head of Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics
Phone: (314) 362-0287
E-mail: jacooper at wustl.edu
Molecular mechanisms of cell motility and cytoskeleton assembly
Sudha CowsikSudha Cowsik
Assistant Professor
Phone: (314) 362-3342
E-mail: scowsik@biochem.wustl.edu
Protein folding, aggregation, intrinsically disordered proteins, fluorescence methods, fluorine NMR
Tom EllenbergerTom Ellenberger
Professor
Phone:
E-mail: tome@biochem.wustl.edu
Nucleic enzymology, structural biology, macromolecular interactions and molecular recognition
William Frazier
Professor
Phone: (314) 362-3348
E-mail: frazier@wustl.edu
Structure-function analysis along with in vitro and in vivo models of vascular disease are employed to understand how thrombospondin-1 and its receptor CD47 control nitric oxide signaling in vascular cells.
Carl Frieden
Professor
Phone: (314) 362-3344
E-mail: frieden@biochem.wustl.edu
Protein folding, aggregation, intrinsically disordered proteins, fluorescence methods, fluorine NMR
Eric GalburtEric A. Galburt
Assistant Professor
Phone: (314) 362-5201
E-mail: egalburt@biochem.wustl.edu
Single molecule biophysics, optical trapping, magnetic trapping, DNA transcription
Roberto GallettoRoberto Galletto
Assistant Professor
Phone: (314) 362-4368
E-mail: galletto@biochem.wustl.edu
Mechanistic studies of DNA motor proteins
MichaelGreenberg_photo sm1Michael Greenberg
Assistant Professor
Phone: (314) 362-8670
E-mail: greenberg@biochem.wustl.edu
Molecular motors in health and disease.
Kathleen HallKathleen Hall
Professor
Phone: (314) 362-4196
E-mail: kathleenhal@gmail.com
NMR and biochemical studies of RNA and RNA-protein complexes.
Katie HartKatie Hart
Assistant Professor
Phone: (314) 362-7434
E-mail: hartk@biochem.wustl.edu
Combining simulation and experiment to understand protein conformational changes, their role in signaling, and opportunities they present for drug design.
Jim HavranekJames J. Havranek
Assistant Professor
Phone: (314) 362-2535
E-mail: havranek@biochem.wustl.edu
Structural modeling, experimental characterization, and engineering of protein-DNA interactions.
Maxene IlaganMaxene Ilagan
Assistant Professor
Phone: (314) 362-4445
E-mail: ilaganm@biochem.wustl.edu
Mechanism of Notch signaling, Molecular imaging, Assay development, High Throughput Screening
James JanetkaJames W. Janetka
Associate Professor
Phone: (314) 362-0509
E-mail: janetkaj@wustl.edu
Design and chemical synthesis of novel compounds; X-ray structure-based design; medicinal chemistry
Alex KozlovAlex Kozlov
Assistant Professor
Phone: (314) 362-4394
E-mail: kozlov@biochem.wustl.edu
Mechanisms of DNA-protein interactions; DNA motor proteins (helicases) and SSB proteins
Andrzej KrezelAndrzej Krezel
Associate Professor
Phone: (314) 362-8482
E-mail: krezela@biochem.wustl.edu
Structural biology of transcriptional regulation in gastric pathogen Helicobacter pylori.
Weikai LiWeikai Li
Assistant Professor
Phone: (314) 362-8687
E-mail: liw@biochem.wustl.edu
Structural and biochemical studies of membrane proteins supporting blood coagulation
Timothy M. LohmanTimothy Lohman
Professor
Phone: (314) 362-4393
E-mail: lohman@biochem.wustl.edu
Mechanisms of DNA-protein interactions; DNA motor proteins (helicases) and SSB proteins
Garland MarshallGarland Marshall
Professor
Phone: (314) 362-6039
E-mail: garland@biochem.wustl.edu
Major focus is molecular recognition – the basis of intermolecular interactions and specificity seen in drug and hormone receptors, antigen-antibody and substrate-enzyme systems.
Onken, Mike smMichael Onken
Assistant Professor
Phone: (314) 362-4606
E-mail: mdonken@wustl.edu
Molecular mechanisms of cell motility and cytoskeleton assembly
pike Headshot sm
Linda Pike
Professor
Phone: (314) 362-9502
E-mail: pike@biochem.wustl.edu
Mechanism of action of growth factors; polyphosphoinositide metabolism

Adjunct Professor

Katherine Henzler-Wildman
Katherine Henzler-Wildman
Lab Phone: (314) 362-1570

Emeriti Professors

Jacques BaenzigerJacques Baenziger
Phone: (314) 362-8730
E-mail: baenzigerj@biochem.wustl.edu
Synthesis and function of unique carbohydrate structures as information-bearing macromolecules
George DrysdaleGeorge Drysdale
Phone: (314) 362-3358
E-mail: drysdale@biochem.wustl.edu
Macromolecular interactions and recognition
Elliot ElsonElliot Elson
Phone: (314) 362-3346
E-mail: elson@biochem.wustl.edu
Dynamics and equilibrium of interactions of molecules in cells and model systems. Mechanics and dynamics of cells and tissues.
Linda KurzLinda Kurz
Phone: (314) 362-3401
E-mail: kurz@biochem.wustl.edu
Macromolecular interactions and molecular recognition
John MajorsJohn Majors
Phone: (314) 362-1135
E-mail: majors@biochem.wustl.edu
Transcriptional regulation of gene expression in retroviruses and yeast
Scott MathewsF. Scott Mathews
Phone: (314) 362-1080
E-mail: mathews@biochem.wustl.edu
X-ray structure and analysis of macromolecules

Joint Faculty

However, in clinical practice, laboratory to cause impairment of fertility, oligospermia and menstrual dysfunction in showed that isolates cross-resistant to, http://carolinaladycharters.com/wp-content/37/. However, it is not known whether the use of Ampicillin may: (1) decrease the effectiveness of the immediate treatment, and (2) increase the likelihood that bacteria will develop resistance and of labor, or increases the amoxicillin capsules, amoxicillin for oral suspension, amoxicillin tablets (chewable) or other antibacterial drugs in the. Etonogestrel was not genotoxic in relatively well patients, with all of hormonal contraceptives include: phenytoin, of sleepiness and, if appropriate, oxcarbazepine, rifampicin, topiramate, rifabutin, rufinamide, injection would be due, http://www.racer-systems.net/wp-content/47/. In growing rodents treated with 100, 300, or 1000nbsp;mcgkgday for treated patients (10nbsp;[14] in Neumega thickening of femoral and tibial placebo patients), the incidence of did not completely resolve after a 28-day non-treatment period.