Directory of Department Members


[ A | B | C | D | E | F | GH | IJ | K | L | MN | OP | QR | S | T | UVW | XYZ ]

Note: Rooms with MS are located in the McDonnell Sciences Building, rooms with SB are located in the South Building, rooms with CR are located in the Cancer Research Building and rooms with NB are located in the North building.


A


Hema Adhikari

Hema Adhikari – Assistant Professor

Office: 2812 NB
Phone: 314-273-6748
E-mail: hema.adhikari@wustl.edu

Molecular architecture of cancer cell signaling networks in tumorigenesis & drug resistance.

Carolina Alisio

Room: 2614 CR – Dr. Jim Janetka’s lab
E-mail: calisio@wustl.edu
Phone: 314-362-9299

Jhullian Alston

Jhullian Alston – Graduate Student

Room: 2913 SB – Dr. Andrea Soranno’s lab
E-mail: alstonj@wustl.edu

Aaron Ammerman

Aaron Ammerman – Grad Student

Room: Dr. Li’s lab

Melissa Arenz

Melissa Arenz – Assistant to the Chair

Room: 2901 SB – Admin Staff
Phone: 314-362-0287
E-mail: torresm@wustl.edu

Samjhana Awasthi

Samjhana Awasthi – Research Specialist

Room: Dr. Weikai Li’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4821
E-mail: awasthi@wustl.edu


B


Berevan Baban

Berevan Baban – Senior Research Tech

Room: 215 MS – Dr. Carl Frieden’s lab
Phone: 314-362-3342
E-mail: bbaban@wustl.edu

Jacques Baenziger

Jacques Baenziger – Prof Emeritus

E-mail: baenziger@wustl.edu

Synthesis and function of unique carbohydrate structures as information-bearing macromolecules

Victoria Banas

Victoria Banas – Postdoc

Room 2614 CR – Dr. Jim Janetka’s lab
E-mail: victoria.banas@wustl.edu

Wayne M. Barnes

Wayne M. Barnes – Associate Professor

Room: 212A MS
Phone: 314-362-3351
E-mail: barneswm@wustl.edu

PCR methods; Aptamer selection to counter neurological diseases

Samantha Barrick

Samantha Barrick – Postdoc Research Associate

Room: 253 MS – Michael Greenberg’s lab
Phone: 314-362-7434
E-mail: sbarrick@wustl.edu

Rachel Bezalel-Buch

Rachel Bezalel-Buch – Staff Scientist

Room: 1911 SB – Peter Burgers’ lab
Phone: 314-362-3182
E-mail: buchrb@wustl.edu

Dr. Shripad Bhagwat

Shripad Bhagwat – Professor

E-mail: shripad@wustl.edu

Melissa Brereton

Melissa Brereton – Research Instructor

Room: 215 MS – Dr. Carl Frieden’s Lab
Phone: 314-362-3342
E-mail: breretonm@wustl.edu

Dr.

Peter M. Burgers – Professor

Room: 1911 SB
Phone: 314-362-3872
E-mail: burgers@wustl.edu

Biochemistry and genetics of yeast DNA replication and repair

Ken Buss

Ken Buss – Financial Analyst III

Room: 2901 SB – Admin Staff
E-mail: kenbuss@wustl.edu

Darrell Baldwin

Darrell Baldwin – Facility Maintenance Service Coordinator

Room: 2901 SB – Support Staff
Phone: 314-747-0425
E-mail: dbaldwin@wustl.edu


C


Nicholas Caito

Nicholas Caito – Systems Manager

E-mail: caiton@wustl.edu
For computer support: support@biochem.wustl.edu

Qing Cao

Qing Cao – Postdoc

Room: Dr. Weikai Li’s lab

Gretchen Carnoske

Gretchen Carnoske – Grant Specialist II

Room: 2901 SB – Admin Staff
E-mail: gcarnoske@wustl.edu

HTSC

CGSC – Chemical Genetics Screening Core (High-Throughput Screening Center)

Room: 2601 CR
Phone: 314-362-4445

Ankita Chadda

Ankita Chadda – Graduate Student

Room: 251 MS – Dr. Eric Galburt’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4821
E-mail: ankitac@wustl.edu

Sumit Chaturvedi

Sumit Chaturvedi – Staff Scientist

Room: Dr. Lohman’ lab

E-mail: sumit@wustl.edu

Byoung-Kyu Cho

Byoung-Kyu Cho – Assistant Professor

E-mail: byoung-kyu@wustl.edu

Sayan Chowdhury

Sayan Chowdhury – Postdoc

Room: Dr. Peter Burgers’ lab

John Cooper

John Cooper – Professor

Phone: 314-362-0287
E-mail: jacooper@wustl.edu

Molecular mechanisms of cell motility and cytoskeleton assembly

Sudha Cowsik

Sudha Cowsik – Visiting Scientist

Room: 215 MS – Dr. Carl Frieden’s lab
Phone: 314-362-3342
E-mail: scowsik@wustl.edu

Casey Critchlow

Casey Critchlow – Business Manager

Room: 2901 SB – Admin Staff
E-mail: ccritchlow@wustl.edu

Jasmine Cubuk

Jasmine Cubuk – Graduate Student

Room: 2913 SB – Dr. Andrea Soranno’s lab
E-mail: cubukj@wustl.edu


D


Vishnu Damalanka

Vishnu Damalanka – Instructor

Room: 2614 CR – Dr. Jim Janetka’s lab
Phone: 314-362-9299
E-mail: vishnudamalanka@wustl.edu

James DeBrecht

James DeBrecht – Research Specialist

Room: Dr. Cooper’s lab

Greg DeKoster

Gregory DeKoster – Research Instructor

Rooms:
CR – NMR Facility
SB – Dr. Kathleen Hall’s lab
215 MS – Dr. Carl Frieden’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4196, 314-362-3344, 314-362-3342
E-mail: dekoster@wustl.edu

Roland E. Dolle

Roland E. Dolle – Professor and Director, Center for Drug Discovery

Phone: 314-273-1214
E-mail: rdolle@wustl.edu


E


Gabor Egervari

Gabor Egervari – Assistant Professor

Office: 6313 Couch
Phone: 314-362-6741
E-mail: gabor@wustl.edu

Metabolic and epigenetic interactions in the brain and their relevance to substance use disorders and neurodegeneration

Elliot Elson

Elliot Elson – Professor Emeritus

Phone: 314-362-3346
E-mail: elson@wustl.edu

Dynamics and equilibrium of interactions of molecules in cells and model systems. Mechanics and dynamics of cells and tissues.

Ryan Emenecker

Ryan Emenecker – Postdoc

Room: 223B MS – Alex Holehouse’s lab
E-mail: remenecker@wustl.edu

Melanie Ernst

Melanie Ernst – Graduate Student

Room: 223 MS – Dr. Janice Robertson’s lab
Phone: 314-273-1682
E-mail: ernst.melanie@wustl.edu


F


Lingling Fan

Lingling Fan – Visiting Researcher

Room: 251 MS – Weikai Li’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4821
E-mail: linglingfan@wustl.edu

Michelle Fath

Michelle Fath – Student Worker

Room 2614 CR – Dr. Jim Janetka’s lab
E-mail: michelle.fath@wustl.edu

Klaudio Fatmiri

Klaudio Fatmiri – Graduate Student

Room: 2913 SB – Andrea Soranno’s lab
E-mail: klaudio.f@wustl.edu

Fermenter Room

Fermenter Room

Room: 270 MS
Phone: 314-362-4228

Merima Forny

Merima Forny – Staff Scientist

Room: 2813 NB – Natalie Niemi’s lab
E-mail: fornym@wustl.edu

Dr. Carl Frieden

Carl Frieden – Professor

Room: 215 MS
Phone: 314-362-3344
E-mail: friedenc@wustl.edu

Protein folding, aggregation, intrinsically disordered proteins, fluorescence methods, ApoE lipoproteins and Alzheimer’s disease


GH


Rofaida Gaballa

Rofaida Gaballa – Postdoc Research Associate

Room: Dr. Weikai Li’s lab

Dr. Eric Galburt

Eric Galburt – Associate Professor

Room: 251 MS
Phone: 314-362-5201
E-mail: egalburt@wustl.edu

Single molecule biophysics, optical trapping, magnetic trapping, DNA transcription

Dr. Roberto Galletto

Roberto Galletto – Associate Professor

Room: 2808 NB
Phone: 314-362-4368
E-mail: galletto@wustl.edu

Mechanistic studies of DNA motor proteins

Dr. Benjamin Garcia

Benjamin Garcia – Head of Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics

Phone: 314-362-3075
E-mail: bagarcia@wustl.edu

Dr. Alireza Ghanbarpour

Alireza Ghanbarpour

E-mail: alirezag@wustl.edu

Structural and Biochemical Studies of ATP-dependent Proteolytic Machineries in Bacteria and human Mitochondria

Garrett Ginell

Garrett Ginell

Room: SB – Dr. Alex Holehouse’s lab
E-mail: g.ginell@wustl.edu

Babita Gollan

Babita Gollan – Postdoc

Room: 212 MS – Dr. Wayne Barnes’ lab

Dr. Young Ah Goo

Young Ah Goo – Director, Mass Spectrometry Technology Access Center (MTAC)

Office: Mass Spectrometry Technology Access Center
Phone: 314-273-3487
E-mail: ygoo@wustl.edu

Dr. Lina Greenberg

Lina Greenberg – Research Instructor

Room: 253 MS – Michael Greenberg’s lab
Phone: 314-362-7434
E-mail: linagreenberg@wustl.edu

Dr. Michael Greenberg

Michael Greenberg – Associate Professor

Room: 253 MS
Phone: 314-362-8670
E-mail: greenberg@wustl.edu

Molecular motors in health and disease.

Dan Griffith

Dan Griffith

Room: 223B MS – Alex Holehouse’s lab


Dr. Kathleen Hall

Kathleen Hall – Professor

Phone: 314-362-4196
E-mail: hallkathleen@wustl.edu

NMR and biochemical studies of RNA and RNA-protein complexes.

Zhenfu Han

Zhenfu Han – Senior Scientist

Room: 2614 CR – Dr. Jim Janetka’s lab
Phone: 314-362-9299
E-mail: zfhan@wustl.edu

Linxuan Hao

Linxuan Hao – Graduate Student

Room: 2803 NB – Tim Lohman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4394
E-mail: haol@wustl.edu

Peng He

Peng He – Postdoc Research Associate

Room: 251 MS – Weikai Li’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4821
E-mail: peng.he@wustl.edu

Heather Heitman

Heather Heitman – Sr. Grants Specialist

Room: 2901 SB – Admin Staff
E-mail: h.heitman@wustl.edu

Thang Ho

Thang Ho – Senior Research Tech

Room: 2806 NB – Tim Lohman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-5212
E-mail: hot@wustl.edu

Dr. Alex Holehouse

Alex Holehouse – Assistant Professor

Phone: 314-273-8371
E-mail: alex.holehouse@wustl.edu

Understanding how intrinsically disordered proteins drive biological function using simulations and experiment

HTSC

HTSC – High-Throughput Screening Center (Chemical Genetics Screening Core)

Room: 2601 CR
Phone: 314-362-4445

Kimberly Hughes

Kimberly Hughes – Financial Planning Manager

Room: 2901 SB – Admin Staff
E-mail: khughesb@wustl.edu

Patti Hunt

Patti Hunt – Supv Lab. Support Services

Room: 2901 SB – Support Staff
Phone: 314-362-3339
E-mail: phunt@wustl.edu


IJ



Dr. Maxene Ilagan

Maxene Ilagan – Director, HTS Core and Biology Director, Center for Drug Discovery

Room: 2603 CR
Phone: 314-362-4445
E-mail: ilaganmg@wustl.edu

Mechanism of Notch signaling, Molecular imaging, Assay development, High Throughput Screening

Juan Jeremias Incicco

Juan Jeremias Incicco – Postdoc Research Associate

Room: 2913 SB – Dr. Andrea Soranno’s lab
Phone: 314-362-3364
E-mail: inciccojj@wustl.edu


Dr. Jim Janetka

James W. Janetka – Professor

Phone: 314-362-0509
E-mail: janetkaj@wustl.edu
Design and chemical synthesis of novel compounds; X-ray structure-based design; medicinal chemistry

Drake Jensen

Drake Jensen – Graduate Student

Room: 251 MS – Dr. Eric Galburt’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4821
E-mail: drakejensen@wustl.edu


K


Rashmi Karki

Rashmi Karki – Research Tech II

Room: 2913 SB – Andrea Soranno’s lab
E-mail: karkir@wustl.edu

Yuriy Kirichok

Yuriy Kirichok – Professor

E-mail: yuriy@wustl.edu

Molecular Physiology and Biophysics of Mitochondrial Membranes

Sam Kondalaji

Sam Kondalaji – Postdoc

Room: SB – Dr. Ben Garcia’s lab
E-mail: samaneh@wustl.edu

Anoop Kooner

Anoop Kooner – Postdoc

Room 2614 CR – Dr. Jim Janetka’s lab
E-mail: kooner@wustl.edu

Alex Kozlov

Alexander Kozlov – Instructor

Room: 2803 NB – Dr. Tim Lohman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4394
E-mail: kozlov@wustl.edu

Mechanisms of DNA-protein interactions; DNA motor proteins (helicases) and SSB proteins

Dr.

Andrzej Krezel – Associate Professor

Room: 262 MS
Phone: 314-362-8482
E-mail: krezela@wustl.edu

Structural biology of transcriptional regulation in gastric pathogen Helicobacter pylori.

Shivesh Kumar

Shivesh Kumar – Assistant Professor


L


Taeho Lee

Taeho Lee – Graduate Student

Room: 223 MS – Dr. Janice Robertson’s lab
Phone: 314-273-1682
E-mail: taeho@wustl.edu

Joanna Lempiainen – Postdoc

Room: SB – Dr. Ben Garcia’s lab

Weikai Li

Weikai Li – Roy and Diana Vagelos Distinguished Professor

Room: 251 MS
Phone: 314-362-8687
E-mail: weikai@wustl.edu

Structural and biochemical studies of membrane proteins supporting blood coagulation

Zongtao Lin

Zongtao Lin – Staff Scientist

Room: SB – Dr. Ben Garcia’s lab

Xingyu Liu

Xingyu Liu – Postdoc Research Associate

Room: SB – Dr. Ben Garcia’s lab
E-mail: xingyu@wustl.edu

Dr. Timothy Lohman

Timothy Lohman – Professor

Room: 2801 NB
Phone: 314-362-4393
E-mail: lohman@wustl.edu

Mechanisms of DNA-protein interactions; DNA motor proteins (helicases) and SSB proteins


MN



Meisheng Ma

Meisheng Ma – Postdoc Research Associate

Room: 253 MS – Rui Zhang’s lab
Phone: 314-362-7434
E-mail: mameisheng@wustl.edu

Robyn Mahoney-Kruszka

Robyn Mahoney-Kruszka – Research Lab Supervisor

Room: 223 MS – Dr. Janice Robertson’s lab
Phone: 314-273-1682
E-mail: r.mahoney@wustl.edu

Garland Marshall

Garland Marshall – Professor Emeritus

E-mail: garland@wustl.edu

Major focus is molecular recognition – the basis of intermolecular interactions and specificity seen in drug and hormone receptors, antigen-antibody and substrate-enzyme systems.

F. Scott Mathews

F. Scott Mathews – Professor Emeritus

E-mail: mathews22@wustl.edu

X-ray structure and analysis of macromolecules

Maureen McCaffrey

Maureen McCaffrey – Administrative Coordinator

Office: 2901 SB – Admin Staff
E-mail: mmaureen@wustl.edu

Patrick McConnell

Patrick McConnell – Staff Scientist

Room: 2903 SB – John Cooper’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4606
E-mail: patrick.mcconnell@wustl.edu

Matthew Medcalf

Matthew Medcalf – Postdoc Research Associate

Room: CR – Dr. Janetka’s lab
E-mail: mmedcalf@wustl.edu

Kacey Mersch

Kacey Mersch – Postdoc

Room: NB – Dr. Tim Lohman’s lab
E-mail: kmersch@wustl.edu

Saimi Mierxiati

Saimi Mierxiati – Postdoc

Room: Dr. Weikai Li’s lab

Jayma Mikes

Jayma Mikes – Admin Staff

E-mail: jmikes@wustl.edu

Olivia Mooren Murray

Olivia Mooren Murray – Staff Scientist

Room: 2903 SB – John Cooper’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4606
E-mail: olivia.mooren@wustl.edu


Binh Nguyen

Binh Nguyen – Staff Scientist

Room: 2803 NB – Dr. Tim Lohman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4394
E-mail: bnguyen@wustl.edu

Natalie Niemi

Natalie Niemi

Assistant Professor

E-mail: niemi@wustl.edu

How mitochondria are built, regulated, and maintained across physiological contexts.

NMR Facility

NMR Facility

Room: CR – 314-362-4745


OP


Jennifer Obermann

Jennifer Obermann – Research Lab Manager

Room: 205 MS – Dr. Linda Pike’s lab
Phone: 314-362-9501
E-mail: obermannj@wustl.edu

Michael Onken

Michael Onken – Associate Professor

Room: 2903 SB – Dr. John Cooper’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4606
E-mail: mdonken@wustl.edu

Molecular mechanisms of cell motility and cytoskeleton assembly

Dr. Jeramia Ory

Jeramia Ory – Assistant Professor

E-mail: oryjeramia@wustl.edu


Dr. Linda Pike

Linda Pike – Professor

Room: 206 MS
Phone: 314-362-9502
E-mail: pike@wustl.edu

Mechanism of action of growth factors; polyphosphoinositide metabolism

Alana Plastrik

Alana Plastrik

Room: 212 MS – Dr. Wayne Barnes’ lab
Phone: 314-362-3350
E-mail: a.plastrik@wustl.edu

Michael Prinsen

Michael Prinsen – Staff Scientist

Room: CR – HTSC
Phone: 314-362-4445
E-mail: mprinsen@wustl.edu

Protein Crystallography / Structural Biology Core

Room: 2912 SB
Phone: 618-531-5960


QR



Paula Reynolds

Paula Reynolds – Admin Coordinator

Room: 2901 SB – Admin Staff
E-mail: paula@wustl.edu

Dr. Janice Robertson

Janice Robertson – Associate Professor

Room: 223 MS
Phone: 314-273-7758
E-mail: janice.robertson@wustl.edu

Single-molecule studies of membrane protein structure, function and folding in membranes

Debjit Roy

Debjit Roy – Postdoc Research Associate

Room: Room: 2913 SB – Dr. Andrea Soranno’s lab
E-mail: debjit.roy@wustl.edu

Ana Ruiz Manzano

Ana Ruiz Manzano – Assistant Professor

Room: 251 MS – Dr. Eric Galburt’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4821
E-mail: aruizmanzano@wustl.edu


S


Brent Scott

Brent Scott – Postdoc

Room: 253 MS – Dr. Michael Greenberg’s lab
E-mail: brents@wustl.edu

Richard Searfoss

Richard Searfoss – Graduate Student

Room: SB – Dr. Ben Garcia’s lab
E-mail: r.m.searfoss@wustl.edu

Saurabh Pratap Singh

Saurabh Pratap Singh – Senior Scientist

Room: 2808 NB – Dr. Roberto Galletto’s lab
Phone: 314-362-3462
E-mail: singhsaurabh@wustl.edu

Andrea Soranno

Andrea Soranno

Assistant Professor

Room: 2913 SB
Phone: 314-273-1632
E-mail: soranno@wustl.edu

Single-molecule spectroscopy of disordered proteins

Carrie Stith

Carrie Stith – Research Lab Supervisor

Room: 1911 SB – Dr. Peter Burgers’ lab
Phone: 314-362-3182
E-mail: stith@wustl.edu

Tom Stump

Tom Stump – Staff Scientist

Room: 3814 NB – Dr. Michael Greenberg’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4478
E-mail: tstump@wustl.edu


T


Changguo Tang

Changguo Tang – Visiting Researcher

Room: CR – NMR Facility
Phone: 314-362-4745
E-mail: tang@wustl.edu

Kenly Taylor

Kenly Taylor – Sr. Grant Specialist

Room: 2901 SB – Admin Staff
Phone: 314-273-7729
E-mail: kenly@wustl.edu

Eric Tomko

Eric Tomko – Staff Scientist

Room: 251 MS – Dr. Eric Galburt’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4821
E-mail: ejtomko@wustl.edu

Tweezer Room

Tweezer Room

Room: 3814 NB
Phone: 314-362-4478


UVW


Emery Usher

Emery Usher

Room: SB – Dr. Alex Holehouse’s lab

E-mail: usher@wustl.edu


Francisca Vitorino

Francisca Vitorino – Research Specialist

Room: Dr. Garcia’s lab
E-mail: vitorino@wustl.edu


Jerry Wei

Jerry Wei – Grad Student

Room: 2813 NB – Dr. Natalie Niemi’s lab
E-mail: jerry.w@wustl.edu

Elizabeth Weiland

Elizabeth Weiland – Senior Scientist

Room: 2602 CRB – Jim Janetka lab
Phone: 314-362-9299
E-mail: weilande@wustl.edu


XYZ


Axe Xie

Axe Xie – Postdoc Research Associate

Room: SB – Dr. Ben Garcia’s lab
E-mail: axexie@wustl.edu


Jin Ye

Jin Ye – Postdoc

Room: Dr. Weikai Li’s lab
E-mail: ye.j@wustl.edu


Emily Zahn

Emily Zahn – Postdoc

Room: Dr. Garcia’s lab
E-mail: zahn@wustl.edu

Jianwei Zeng

Jianwei Zeng – Postdoc

Room: Dr. Zhang’s lab

Rui Zhang

Rui Zhang – Assistant Professor

Room: MDS 253
Phone: 314-273-1663
E-mail: zhangrui@wustl.edu

High-resolution cryo-electron microscopy, microtubule associated proteins

Mingzhou Zhou

Mingzhou Zhou – Scientific Program Manager

Center for Drug Discovery
Phone: 314-273-1214
E-mail: mingzhou.zhou@wustl.edu