Directory of Department Members


[ AB | CD | EF | GH | IJ | KL | MN | OP | QR | S | T | UVW | XYZ ]

Note: Rooms with MS are located in the McDonnell Sciences Building, rooms with SB are located in the South Building, rooms with CR are located in the Cancer Research Building and rooms with NB are located in the North building.



AB



Berevan Baban

Berevan Baban – Senior Research Tech

Room: 215 MS – Carl Frieden’s lab
Phone: 314-362-3342
E-mail: bbaban@wustl.edu

Jacques Baenziger

Jacques Baenziger – Prof Emeritus

E-mail: baenziger@wustl.edu

Darrell Baldwin

Darrell Baldwin – Facility Maintenance & Service Coordinator

Room: 2901 SB – Support Staff
Phone: 314-747-0425
E-mail: dbaldwin@wustl.edu

Wayne Barnes

Wayne Barnes – Associate Professor

Room: 212A MS
Phone: 314-362-3351
E-mail: barneswm@wustl.edu

Samantha Barrick

Samantha Barrick – Postdoc Research Associate

Room: 253 MS – Michael Greenberg’s lab
Phone: 314-362-7434
E-mail: sbarrick@wustl.edu

Rachel Bezalel-Buch

Rachel Bezalel-Buch – Staff Scientist

Room: 1911 SB – Peter Burgers’ lab
Phone: 314-362-3182
E-mail: buchrb@wustl.edu

Tommy Blackwell

Tommy Blackwell – Research Tech I

Room: 253 MS – Michael Greenberg’s lab
Phone: 314-362-7434
E-mail: tommy.blackwell@wustl.edu

Gregory R. Bowman

Gregory R. Bowman – Assistant Professor
Room: 2915 SB
Phone: 314-362-7433
E-mail: g.bowman@wustl.edu

Melissa Brereton

Melissa Brereton – Staff Scientist

Room: 215 MS – Carl Frieden’s Lab
Phone: 314-362-3342
E-mail: breretonm@wustl.edu

Menashe Brown

Menashe Brown – Research Tech I

Room: 2903 SB – John Cooper’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4606
E-mail: menashebrown@wustl.edu

Peter Burgers

Peter Burgers – Professor

Room: 1911 SB
Phone: 314-362-3872
E-mail: burgers@wustl.edu

Ken Buss

Ken Buss – Departmental Accounting Assistant

Room: 2901 SB – Admin Staff
E-mail: kenbuss@wustl.edu


CD



Nicholas Caito

Nicholas Caito – Systems Manager

Room: 2901 SB
Phone: 314-273-1802
E-mail: caiton@wustl.edu
For computer support: support@biochem.wustl.edu

Ankita Chadda

Ankita Chadda – Graduate Student

Room: 251 MS – Eric Galburt’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4821
E-mail: ankitac@wustl.edu

Rahul Chadda

Rahul Chadda – Senior Scientist

Room: 223 MS – Janice Robertson’s lab
Phone: 314-273-1682
E-mail: rahulc@wustl.edu

HTSC

CGSC – Chemical Genetics Screening Core (High-Throughput Screening Center)

Room: 2601 CR
Phone: 314-362-4445

Sarah Clippinger

Sarah Clippinger – Graduate Student

Room: 253 MS – Michael Greenberg’s lab
Phone: 314-362-7434
E-mail: clippinger.s@wustl.edu

John Cooper

John Cooper – Professor & Department Head

Room: 2901 SB
Phone: 314-362-0287
E-mail: jacooper@wustl.edu

Sudha Cowsik

Sudha Cowsik – Visiting Scientist

Room: 215 MS – Carl Frieden’s lab
Phone: 314-362-3342
E-mail: scowsik@wustl.edu

Matthew Cruz

Matthew Cruz – Graduate Student

Room: 2917 SB – Greg Bowman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-2974
E-mail: matthewcruz@wustl.edu

Jasmine Cubuk

Jasmine Cubuk – Graduate Student

Room: 2913 SB – Andrea Soranno’s lab

E-mail: cubukj@wustl.edu

Vishnu Damalanka

Vishnu Damalanka – Postdoc Research Associate

Room: 2614 CR – Jim Janetka’s lab
Phone: 314-362-9299
E-mail: vishnudamalanka@wustl.edu

Paolo De Bona

Paolo De Bona – Staff Scientist

Room: 2614 CR – Jim Janetka’s lab
Phone: 314-362-9299
E-mail: debonap@wustl.edu

Greg DeKoster

Greg DeKoster – Senior Scientist

Rooms:
CR – NMR Facility
SB – Kathleen Hall’s lab
215 MS – Carl Frieden’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4196, 314-362-3344, 314-362-3342
E-mail: dekoster@wustl.edu

Roland Dolle, Ph.D.

Roland Dolle, Ph.D. – Associate Professor

Phone: 314-273-1214
E-mail: rdolle@wustl.edu

George Drysdale

George Drysdale – Professor Emeritus

E-mail: drysdaleg@wustl.edu


EF



Elliot Elson

Elliot Elson – Professor Emeritus

Phone: 314-362-3346
E-mail: elson@wustl.edu

Melanie Ernst

Melanie Ernst – Graduate Student

Room: 223 MS – Janice Robertson’s lab
Phone: 314-273-1682
E-mail: ernst.melanie@wustl.edu

Lingling Fan

Lingling Fan – Visiting Researcher

Room: 251 MS – Weikai Li’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4821
E-mail: linglingfan@wustl.edu

Nicole Fazio

Nicole Fazio – Graduate Student

Room: 2802 NB – Tim Lohman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4394
E-mail: nicole.fazio@wustl.edu

Fermenter Room

Fermenter Room

Room: 270 MS
Phone: 314-362-4228

William Frazier

William Frazier – Professor Emeritus

E-mail: frazier@wustl.edu

Carl Frieden

Carl Frieden – Professor

Room: 215 MS
Phone: 314-362-3344
E-mail: friedenc@wustl.edu


GH



Eric Galburt

Eric Galburt – Assistant Professor

Room: 251 MS
Phone: 314-362-5201
E-mail: egalburt@wustl.edu

Roberto Galletto

Roberto Galletto – Associate Professor

Room: 2808 NB
Phone: 314-362-4368
E-mail: galletto@wustl.edu

Jaquelin Garcia

Jaquelin Garcia – Graduate Student

Room: 253 MS – Michael Greenberg’s lab
Phone: 314-362-7434
E-mail: jaquelin.garcia@wustl.edu

Kim Gerik – Staff Scientist

Room: 1911 SB – Peter Burgers’ lab
Phone: 314-362-3182
E-mail: kgerik@wustl.edu

Lina Greenberg – Staff Scientist

Room: 253 MS – Michael Greenberg’s lab
Phone: 314-362-7434
E-mail: linagreenberg@wustl.edu

Michael Greenberg – Assistant Professor

Room: 253 MS
Phone: 314-362-8670
E-mail: greenberg@wustl.edu

Sarem Hailemariam – Postdoc Research Associate

Room: 1911 SB – Peter Burgers’ lab
Phone: 314-362-3182
E-mail: s.hailemariam@wustl.edu

Kathleen Hall – Professor

Room: SB
Phone: 314-362-4196
E-mail: hallkathleen@wustl.edu

Linxuan Hao – Graduate Student

Room: 2803 NB – Tim Lohman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4394
E-mail: haol@wustl.edu

Peng He

Peng He – Postdoc Research Associate

Room: 251 MS – Weikai Li’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4821
E-mail: peng.he@wustl.edu

Thang Ho – Senior Research Tech

Room: 2806 NB – Tim Lohman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-5212
E-mail: hot@wustl.edu

HTSC – High-Throughput Screening Center

Room: 2601 CR
Phone: 314-362-4445

Patti Hunt – Supv Lab. Support Svs

Room: 501 SB – Support Staff
Phone: 314-362-3339
E-mail: phunt@wustl.edu


IJ



Maxene Ilagan – Research Instructor/HTSC

Room: 2603 CR
Phone: 314-362-4445
E-mail: ilaganmg@wustl.edu

Juan Jeremias Incicco

Juan Jeremias Incicco – Postdoc Research Associate

Room: 2913 S – Andrea Soranno’s lab
Phone: 314-362-3364
E-mail: inciccojj@wustl.edu

Jim Janetka – Associate Professor

Room: 2614 CR
Phone: 314-362-0509
E-mail: janetkaj@wustl.edu

Drake Jensen – Graduate Student

Room: 251 MS – Eric Galburt’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4821
E-mail: drakejensen@wustl.edu


KL



Joanna Kim – Staff Scientist

Room: 2903 SB – John Cooper’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4606
E-mail: joanna.kim@wustl.edu

Michael Kinch, Ph.D. – Professor

Phone: 314-362-4525
E-mail: michael.kinch@wustl.edu

Lidija Klampfer

Lidija Klampfer – Visiting Researcher

Room: 2614 CR – Jim Janetka’s lab
Phone: 314-362-9299

Catherine Knoverek – Graduate Student

Room: Greg Bowman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-2974
E-mail: cknoverek@wustl.edu

Alexander Kozlov – Instructor

Room: 2803 NB – Tim Lohman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-5212
E-mail: kozlov@wustl.edu

Andrzej Krezel – Associate Professor

Room: 262 MS
Phone: 314-362-8482
E-mail: krezela@wustl.edu

Linda Kurz

Linda Kurz – Professor Emeritus

Room: 211 MS
Phone: 314-362-0261
E-mail: lckurz@wustl.edu

Shuang Li

Shuang Li – Postdoc Research Associate

Room: 251 MS – Weikai Li’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4821
E-mail: li.shuang@wustl.edu

Weikai Li – Assistant Professor

Room: 251 MS
Phone: 314-362-8687
E-mail: weikai@wustl.edu

Shixuan Liu – Senior Scientist

Room: 251 MS – Weikai Li’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4821
E-mail: liu513@wustl.edu

Timothy Lohman – Professor

Room: 2801 NB
Phone: 314-362-4393
E-mail: lohman@wustl.edu


MN



Meisheng Ma – Postdoc Research Associate

Room: 253 MS – Rui Zhang’s lab
Phone: 314-362-7434
E-mail: mameisheng@wustl.edu

Amarendar Reddy Maddirala – Staff Scientist

Room: 2614 CR – Jim Janetka’s lab
Phone: 314-362-9299
E-mail: maddiralaa@wustl.edu

Matthew Mahoney

Matthew Mahoney – Staff Scientist

Room: Jim Janetka’s lab
Phone: 314-362-9299
E-mail: matthew.mahoney@wustl.edu

Robyn Mahoney-Kruszka

Robyn Mahoney-Kruszka – Research Technician II

Room: 223 MS – Janice Robertson’s lab
Phone: 314-273-1682
E-mail: r.mahoney@wustl.edu

Upasana Mallimadugula

Upasana Mallimadugula – Graduate Student

Room: 2917 SB – Greg Bowman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-2974
E-mail: u.l.mallimadugula@wustl.edu

Garland Marshall – Professor

Room: 2617 CR
Phone: 314-362-0261
E-mail: garland@wustl.edu

F. Scott Mathews

F. Scott Mathews – Professor Emeritus

Room: 2617 CR
E-mail: mathews22@wustl.edu

Patrick McConnell – Staff Scientist

Room: 2903 SB – John Cooper’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4606
E-mail: patrick.mcconnell@wustl.edu

Kacey Mersch

Kacey Mersch – Research Assistant

Room: 223 MS – Janice Robertson’s lab
Phone: 314-273-1682
E-mail: kmersch@wustl.edu

Jayma Mikes – Business Manager

Room: 2901 SB – Admin Staff
Phone: 314-362-0262
E-mail: jmikes@wustl.edu

Olivia Mooren Murray – Staff Scientist

Room: 2903 SB – John Cooper’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4606
E-mail: olivia.mooren@wustl.edu

NMR Facility

Room: CR – 314-362-4745

Binh Nguyen

Binh Nguyen – Staff Scientist

Room: 2803 NB – Tim Lohman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4394
E-mail: bnguyen@wustl.edu

Thanh Loan Nguyen – Sr. Research Tech

Room: 212 MS – Wayne Barnes’ lab
Phone: 314-362-3350
E-mail: nguyent@biochem.wustl.edu


OP



Jennifer Obermann

Jennifer Obermann – Research Lab Manager

Room: 205 MS – Linda Pike’s lab
Phone: 314-362-9501
E-mail: obermannj@wustl.edu

Michael Onken – Assistant Professor

Room: 2903 SB – John Cooper’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4606
E-mail: mdonken@wustl.edu

Linda Pike – Professor

Room: 206 MS
Phone: 314-362-9502
E-mail: pike@wustl.edu

Justin Porter

Justin Porter – Graduate Student

Room: Greg Bowman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-2974
E-mail: jrporter@wustl.edu

Michael Prinsen – Staff Scientist

HTSC
Phone: 314-362-4445
E-mail: mprinsen@wustl.edu

Protein Crystallography / Structural Biology Core

Room: 2912 SB
Phone: 618-531-5960


QR



Smiruthi Ramasubramanian

Smiruthi Ramasubramanian – Postdoc Research Associate

Room: 223 MS – Janice Robertson’s lab
Phone: 314-273-1682
E-mail: sramasubramanian@wustl.edu

Ginny Ribaudo – Research Administrator

Room: 2901 SB – Admin Staff
Phone: 314-362-4216
E-mail: ribaudo@wustl.edu

Janice Robertson

Janice Robertson – Assistant Professor

Room: 223 MS
Phone: 314-273-7758
E-mail: janice.robertson@wustl.edu

Ana Ruiz Manzano

Ana Ruiz Manzano – Staff Scientist

Room: 251 MS – Eric Galburt’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4821
E-mail: aruizmanzano@wustl.edu


S



Min Kyung Shinn

Min Kyung Shinn – Graduate Student

Room: 2903 NB – Tim Lohman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4394
E-mail: mshinn@wustl.edu

Saurabh Pratap Singh – Senior Scientist

Room: 2808 NB – Roberto Galletto’s lab
Phone: 314-362-3462
E-mail: singhsaurabh@wustl.edu

Sukrit Singh

Sukrit Singh – Graduate Student

Room: 2917 SB – Greg Bowman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-2974
E-mail: sukrit.singh@wustl.edu

Andrea Soranno – Assistant Professor

Room: 2913 SB
Phone: 314-273-1632
E-mail: soranno@wustl.edu

Melanie Sparks – Graduate Student

Room: 2808 NB – Roberto Galletto’s lab
Phone: 314-362-3462
E-mail: masparks@wustl.edu

Carrie Stith

Carrie Stith – Research Lab Supervisor

Room: 1911 SB – Peter Burgers’ lab
Phone: 314-362-3182
E-mail: stith@wustl.edu

Tom Stump

Tom Stump – Staff Scientist

Room: 3814 NB – Michael Greenberg’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4478
E-mail: tstump@wustl.edu


T



Changguo Tang – Visiting Researcher

Room: CR – NMR Facility
Phone: 314-362-4745
E-mail: tang@wustl.edu

Elias Tannous – Postdoc Research Associate

Room: 1911 SB – Peter Burgers’ lab
Phone: 314-362-3872
E-mail: tannouse@wustl.edu

Kenly Taylor

Kenly Taylor – Sr. Grant Specialist

Room: 2901 SB – Admin Staff
Phone: 314-273-7729
E-mail: kenly@wustl.edu

Eric Tomko – Staff Scientist

Room: 251 MS – Eric Galburt’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4821
E-mail: ejtomko@wustl.edu

Melissa Torres – Assistant to the Chair

Room: 2901 SB – Admin Office
Phone: 314-362-0287
E-mail: torresm@wustl.edu

Tweezer Room

Room: 3814 NB
Phone: 314-362-4478


UVW



Neha Vithani

Neha Vithani – Postdoc Research Associate

Room: 2917 SB – Greg Bowman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-2974
E-mail: vithanin@wustl.edu

Jorine Voss

Jorine Voss – Postdoc Research Associate

Room: 2614 CR – Jim Janetka’s lab
Phone: 314-362-9299
E-mail: jorinevoss@wustl.edu

Xiangli Wang

Xiangli Wang – Postdoc Research Associate

Room: 253 MS – Rui Zhang’s lab
Phone: 314-362-7434
E-mail: xiangliwang@wustl.edu

Mick Ward

Mick Ward – Graduate Student

Room: 2917 SB – Greg Bowman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-2974
E-mail: mdward@wustl.edu

Elizabeth Weiland

Elizabeth Weiland – Senior Scientist

Room: 2802 NB – Tim Lohman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4394
E-mail: weilande@wustl.edu


XYZ



Yihu Yang

Yihu Yang – Staff Scientist

Room: 251 MS – Weikai Li’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4821
E-mail: yihuyang@wustl.edu

Bonnie Yoder – Senior Research Technician

Room: 1911 SB – Peter Burgers’ lab
Phone: 314-362-3182
E-mail: yoder@wustl.edu

Zhe Zeng

Zhe Zeng – Postdoc Research Associate

Room: 251 MS – Weikai Li’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4821
E-mail: zhezeng@wustl.edu

Dr. Rui Zhang

Rui Zhang – Assistant Professor
Room: 253 MS
Phone: 314-273-1663
E-mail: zhangrui@wustl.edu

Mingzhou Zhou

Mingzhou Zhou – Scientific Program Manager

Center for Drug Discovery
Phone: 314-273-1214
E-mail: mingzhou.zhou@wustl.edu

Maxwell Zimmerman – Postdoc Research Associate

Room: 2917 SB – Greg Bowman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-2974
E-mail: mizimmer@wustl.edu