Directory of Department Members


[ AB | CD | EF | GH | IJ | KL | MN | OP | QR | S | T | UVW | XYZ ]

Note: Rooms with MS are located in the McDonnell Sciences Building, rooms with SB are located in the South Building, rooms with CR are located in the Cancer Research Building and rooms with NB are located in the North building.


AB



Berevan Baban – Senior Research Tech

Room: 215 MS – Carl Frieden’s lab
Phone: 314-362-3342
E-mail: bbaban@wustl.edu

Jacques Baenziger – Emeritus

Room: 1914A SB
E-mail: baenziger@wustl.edu

Darrell Baldwin – Facility Maintenance Service Coordinator

Room: 2901 SB – Support Staff
Phone: 314-747-0425
E-mail: dbaldwin@wustl.edu

Wayne Barnes – Associate Professor

Room: 212A MS
Phone: 314-362-3351
E-mail: barneswm@wustl.edu

Rachel Bezalel-Buch – Postdoctoral Research Associate

Room: 1911 SB – Peter Burgers’ lab
Phone: 314-362-3182
E-mail: buchrb@wustl.edu

Nicholas Bodmer – Postdoctoral Research Associate

Room: 1914 SB – Jim Havranek’s Lab
Phone: 314-362-2594
E-mail: nicholas.bodmer@wustl.edu

Gregory R. Bowman – Assistant Professor
Room: 2915 SB
Phone: 314-362-7433
E-mail: g.bowman@wustl.edu

Melissa Brereton – Staff Scientist

Room: 215 MS – Carl Frieden’s Lab
Phone: 314-362-3342
E-mail: breretonm@wustl.edu

Peter Burgers – Professor

Room: 1911 SB
Phone: 314-362-3872
E-mail: burgers@wustl.edu


CD



Nicholas Caito – Systems Manager

Room: 2901 SB
Phone: 314-273-1802
E-mail: caiton@wustl.edu
For computer support: support@biochem.wustl.edu

CGSC – Chemical Genetics Screening Core (High-Throughput Screening Center)

Room: 2601 CR
Phone: 314-362-4445

Sarah Clippinger

Room: Michael Greenberg’s lab
Phone: 314-362-7434
E-mail: clippinger.s@wustl.edu

John Cooper – Department Head

Room: 2901 SB
Phone: 314-362-0287
E-mail: jacooper@wustl.edu

Sudha Cowsik – Visiting Scientist

Room: 215 MS – Carl Frieden’s lab
Phone: 314-362-3342
E-mail: scowsik@biochem.wustl.edu

Vishnu Damalanka – Postdoctoral Research Associate

Room: 2614 CR – Jim Janetka’s lab
Phone: 314-362-9929
E-mail: vishnudamalanka@wustl.edu

Paolo De Bona – Staff Scientist

Room: 252 MS – Roberto Galletto’s lab
Phone: 314-362-3462
E-mail: debonap@wustl.edu

Greg DeKoster – Senior Scientist

Rooms:
2809 NB – NMR Facility
2816 NB – Kathleen Hall’s lab
215 MS – Carl Frieden’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4196, 314-362-3344, 314-362-3342
E-mail: dekoster@wustl.edu

Roland Dolle, Ph.D. – Associate Professor

Phone: 314-273-1214
E-mail: rdolle@wustl.edu

George Drysdale – Professor Emeritus

Room: 211 MS
E-mail: drysdale@biochem.wustl.edu


EF



Tom Ellenberger – Professor (part-time)

E-mail: tome@wustl.edu

Elliot Elson – Emeritus

Room: 2811 NB
Phone: 314-362-3346
E-mail: elson@wustl.edu

Nicole Fazio – Graduate Student

Room: 2802 NB – Tim Lohman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4394
E-mail: nicole.fazio@wustl.edu

Fermenter Room

Room: 270 MS
Phone: 314-362-4228

William Frazier – Professor

Room: 1914A SB
E-mail: frazier@wustl.edu

Thomas Frederick – Postdoctoral Research Associate

Room: 2917 SB – Greg Bowman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-2974
E-mail: tfrederick@wustl.edu

Carl Frieden – Professor

Room: 215 MS
Phone: 314-362-3344
E-mail: friedenc@wustl.edu


GH



Eric Galburt – Assistant Professor

Room: 251 MS
Phone: 314-362-5201
E-mail: egalburt@wustl.edu

Roberto Galletto – Associate Professor

Room: 252 MS
Phone: 314-362-4368
E-mail: galletto@wustl.edu

Kim Gerik – Staff Scientist

Room: 1911 SB – Peter Burgers’ lab
Phone: 314-362-3182
E-mail: kgerik@wustl.edu

Kamaldeep Gill – Postdoctoral Research Associate

Room: 205 MS – Linda Pike’s lab
Phone: 314-362-9501
E-mail: gillk@biochem.wustl.edu

Lina Greenberg – Staff Scientist

Room: 253 MS – Michael Greenberg’s lab
Phone: 314-362-7434
E-mail: linagreenberg@wustl.edu

Michael Greenberg – Assistant Professor

Room: 253 MS
Phone: 314-362-8670
E-mail: greenberg@wustl.edu

Sarem Hailemariam – Graduate Student

Room: 1911 SB – Peter Burgers’ lab
Phone: 314-362-3182
E-mail: s.hailemariam@wustl.edu

Kathleen Hall – Professor

Room: 2816 NB
Phone: 314-362-4196
E-mail: hallkathleen@wustl.edu

Linxuan Hao – Graduate Student

Room: 2803 NB – Tim Lohman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4394
E-mail: haol@wustl.edu

James J. Havranek – Assistant Professor

Room: 1914 SB
Phone: 314-362-2594
E-mail: jjhavranek@wustl.edu

Jon Helander

Room: Jim Janetka’s lab
Phone: 314-362-9299
E-mail: j.helander@wustl.edu

Maureen Highkin – Sr. Research Technician

Room: 2614 CR – Jim Janetka’s lab
Phone: 314-362-9929
E-mail: mhighkin@wustl.edu

Thang Ho – Senior Research Tech

Room: 2806 NB – Tim Lohman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-5212
E-mail: hot@wustl.edu

HTSC – High-Throughput Screening Center

Room: 2601 CR
Phone: 314-362-4445

Patti Hunt – Supv Lab. Support Svs

Room: 501 SB – Support Staff
Phone: 314-362-3339
E-mail: phunt@wustl.edu


IJ



Maxene Ilagan – Research Instructor/HTSC

Room: 2603 CR
Phone: 314-362-4445
E-mail: ilaganmg@wustl.edu

Jim Janetka – Associate Professor

Room: 2614 CR
Phone: 314-362-0509
E-mail: janetkaj@wustl.edu

Drake Jensen – Graduate Student

Room: 251 MS – Eric Galburt’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4821
E-mail: drakejensen@wustl.edu


KL



Joanna Kim – Postdoctoral Research Associate

Room: 2903 SB – John Cooper’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4606
E-mail: joanna.kim@wustl.edu

Michael Kinch, Ph.D. – Professor

Phone: 314-362-4525
E-mail: michael.kinch@wustl.edu

Catherine Knoverek

Room: Greg Bowman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-2974
E-mail: cknoverek@wustl.edu

Alexander Kozlov – Research Instructor

Room: 2803 NB – Tim Lohman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-5212
E-mail: kozlov@wustl.edu

Andrzej Krezel – Associate Professor

Room: 262 MS
Phone: 314-362-8482
E-mail: krezela@wustl.edu

Linda Kurz

Linda Kurz – Emeritus

Room: 211 MS
Phone: 314-362-0261
E-mail: kurz@biochem.wustl.edu

Shuang Li

Shuang Li – Postdoctoral Research Associate

Room: 251 MS – Weikai Li’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4821
E-mail: li.shuang@wustl.edu

Weikai Li – Assistant Professor

Room: 251 MS
Phone: 314-362-8687
E-mail: weikai@wustl.edu

Shixuan Liu – Staff Scientist

Room: 251 MS – Weikai Li’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4821
E-mail: liu513@wustl.edu

Timothy Lohman – Professor

Room: 2801 NB
Phone: 314-362-4393
E-mail: lohman@wustl.edu


MN



Meisheng Ma

Room: Rui Zhang’s lab
Phone: 314-362-7434
E-mail: mameisheng@wustl.edu

Rui Ma

Rui Ma

Room: 253 MS – Rui Zhang’s lab
Phone:
E-mail:

Amarendar Reddy Maddirala – Postdoctoral Research Associate

Room: 2614 CR – Jim Janetka’s lab
Phone: 314-362-9929
E-mail: maddiralaa@wustl.edu

John Majors

John Majors – Associate Professor Emeritus

Room: 2804 NB
Phone: 314-362-0261
E-mail: majors@wustl.edu

Garland Marshall – Professor

Room: 2617 CR
Phone: 314-362-0261
E-mail: garland@wustl.edu

F. Scott Mathews

F. Scott Mathews – Professor Emeritus

Room: 2617 CR
E-mail: mathews22@wustl.edu

Patrick McConnell – Staff Scientist

Room: 2903 SB – John Cooper’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4606
E-mail: patrick.mcconnell@wustl.edu

Laurel McGrane

Laurel McGrane – Visiting Scientist

Room: 2614 MS – Jim Janetka’s lab
Phone: 314-362-9299
E-mail: mydockl@wustl.edu

Marlene Mekel – Staff Scientist

Room: 2903 SB – John Cooper’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4606
E-mail: mmekel@wustl.edu

Jayma Mikes – Business Manager

Room: 2901 SB – Admin Staff
Phone: 314-362-0262 or 314-362-6944 (Cell Biology)
E-mail: jmikes@wustl.edu

Katelyn Moeder – Research Tech I

Room: 2917 SB – Greg Bowman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-2974
E-mail: katelyn.moeder@wustl.edu

Tanumoy Mondol

Tanumoy Mondol – Postdoctoral Research Associate

Room: 1911 SB – Peter Burgers’ lab
Phone: 314-362-3182
E-mail: t.mondol@wustl.edu

NMR Facility

Room: 2809 NB – 314-362-4745
Room: 118 CR (cordless) – 314-362-4319

Binh Nguyen

Binh Nguyen – Staff Scientist

Room: 2803 NB – Tim Lohman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4394
E-mail: bnguyen@wustl.edu

Thanh Loan Nguyen – Sr. Research Tech

Room: 212 MS – Wayne Barnes’ lab
Phone: 314-362-3350
E-mail: nguyent@biochem.wustl.edu


OP



Jennifer Obermann

Jennifer Obermann – Research Lab Manager

Room: 205 MS – Linda Pike’s lab
Phone: 314-362-9501
E-mail: obermannj@wustl.edu

Michael Onken – Assistant Professor

Room: 2903 SB – John Cooper’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4606
E-mail: mdonken@wustl.edu

Yerdos Ordabayev – Graduate Student

Room: 2802 NB – Tim Lohman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4394
E-mail: ordabayev@wustl.edu

Linda Pike – Professor

Room: 206 MS
Phone: 314-362-9502
E-mail: pike@wustl.edu

Justin Porter

Room: Greg Bowman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-2974
E-mail: jrporter@wustl.edu

Michael Prinsen

Room: HTSC
Phone: 314-362-4445
E-mail: mprinsen@wustl.edu

Protein Crystallography / Structural Biology Core

Room: 2912 SB
Phone: 618-531-5960


QR



Ginny Ribaudo – Research Administrator

Room: 2901 SB – Admin Staff
Phone: 314-362-4216
E-mail: ribaudo@wustl.edu

Ana Ruiz Manzano – Staff Scientist

Room: 251 MS – Eric Galburt’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4821
E-mail: aruizmanzano@wustl.edu


S



Min Shinn – Graduate Student

Room: 2903 NB – Tim Lohman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4394
E-mail: mshinn@wustl.edu

Saurabh Pratap Singh – Postdoctoral Research Associate

Room: 252 MS – Roberto Galletto’s lab
Phone: 314-362-3462
E-mail: singhsaurabh@wustl.edu

Sukrit Singh

Sukrit Singh – Graduate Student

Room: 2917 SB – Greg Bowman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-2974
E-mail: sukrit.singh@wustl.edu

Andrea Soranno – Assistant Professor

Room: 2913 S
Phone: 314-273-1632
E-mail: soranno@wustl.edu

Melanie Sparks – Graduate Student

Room: 252 MS – Roberto Galletto’s lab
Phone: 314-362-3462
E-mail: masparks@wustl.edu

Benjamin Stark – Staff Scientist

Room: 2903 SB – John Cooper’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4606
E-mail: bstark@wustl.edu

Rick Stegeman – Staff Scientist

Room: 2909 SB – Crystallization Facility / Structural Biology Core
Phone: 618-531-5960
E-mail: stegemanr@wustl.edu

Carrie Stith

Carrie Stith – Research Lab Supervisor

Room: 1911 SB – Peter Burgers’ lab
Phone: 314-362-3182
E-mail: stith@wustl.edu

Tom Stump

Tom Stump – Staff Scientist

Room: 3814 NB – Michael Greenberg’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4478
E-mail: tstump@wustl.edu


T



Changguo Tang – Staff Scientist

Room: 2809 NB – NMR Facility
Phone: 314-362-4745
E-mail: tang@wustl.edu

Elias Tannous – Postdoctoral Research Associate

Room: 1911 SB – Peter Burgers’ lab
Phone: 314-362-3872
E-mail: tannouse@wustl.edu

Eric Tomko – Postdoctoral Research Associate

Room: 251 MS – Eric Galburt’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4821
E-mail: ejtomko@wustl.edu

Melissa Torres – Assistant to the Chair

Room: 2901 SB – Admin Office
Phone: 314-362-0287
E-mail: torresm@wustl.edu

Tweezer Room

Room: 3814 NB
Phone: 314-362-4478


UVW



Elizabeth Weiland

Elizabeth Weiland – Senior Scientist

Room: 2802 NB – Tim Lohman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4394
E-mail: weilande@wustl.edu

Robb Welty – Graduate Student

Room: 2816 NB – Kathleen Hall’s lab
Phone: 314-362-8885
E-mail: robb@wustl.edu


XYZ



Yihu Yang

Yihu Yang – Postdoctoral Research Associate

Room: 251 MS – Weikai Li’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4821
E-mail: yihuyang@wustl.edu

Bonnie Yoder – Senior Research Technician

Room: 1911 SB – Peter Burgers’ lab
Phone: 314-362-3182
E-mail: yoder@wustl.edu

Dr. Rui Zhang

Rui Zhang – Assistant Professor
Room: 253 MS
Phone: 314-273-1663
E-mail: zhangrui@wustl.edu

Fengbo Zhou – Graduate Student

Room: 251 MS – Weikai Li’s lab
Phone: 314-362-4821
E-mail: zhoufengbo@wustl.edu

Mingzhou Zhou – Staff Scientist

Room: 2614 CR – Jim Janetka’s lab
Phone: 314-362-9929
E-mail: mingzhou.zhou@wustl.edu

Maxwell Zimmerman – Graduate Student

Room: 2917 SB – Greg Bowman’s lab
Phone: 314-362-2974
E-mail: mizimmer@wustl.edu